The ITF has announced a contest to name a player and tournament of the year.

The criterias for tournament of the year are "This award is presented once a year to a tournament on the NEC Wheelchair Tennis Tour, which is acknowledged because of the contribution towards the development of wheelchair tennis at national/international level, the quality of organisation (includes all organisational aspects, such as officiating, transportation, hotel etc.), additional events organised during the event to entertain players and coaches and the promotion of the event and wheelchair tennis in general."

And for the players awards the top three will be picked by these guidelines, "his/her fairplay, sportsmanship, on court/off court behaviour, ability to make international friendships, support to other players and his/her contribution towards the development of wheelchair tennis on a national/international level."

To vote put together a list of your top three male and female players, and top three tournaments to:

Stumble ThisFav This With TechnoratiAdd To Del.icio.usDigg ThisAdd To RedditAdd To FacebookAdd To Yahoo